This building has been keeping people refreshed since 1856. In its everlasting pursuit to serving drinks, this indestructible piece of architecture survived two bombings in the Blitz in WWII. Two aspiring publicans have now bought the premises and are closing it for a short while before reopening it as the Spit and Sawdust. With a nod to the past and a look to the future, Spit and Sawdust will bring back this cornerstone of the community with a new lease of life.

21 Bartholomew Street, Elephant and Castle, London SE1 4AL info@spitandsawdust.pub

WHAT'S ON

WHATS ON JUNE

 

Tuesday 12th June

Matt & Andy's Big Pub Quiz

Sports Scandals

 

Wednesday 13th June

Man Cub Baby Woman - LIVE MUSIC

 

Saturday 16th June

LIVE MUSIC  -  PEARL FISH // XAS // JAY JOHNSON

 

Tuesday 19th June

Matt & Andy's Big Pub Quiz

Harry Potter

 

Wednesday 20th June

Norton Money - LIVE MUSIC

 

Tuesday 26th June

Matt & Andy's Big Pub Quiz

The Office UK Vs The Office

 

Wednesday 27th June

John Drain & Marco Farris - Delta Blues - LIVE MUSIC

 

WHATS ON JULY

 

Tuesday 3rd July

Matt & Andy's Big Pub Quiz

Sean & Tim Special

 

Wednesday 4th July

LIVE MUSIC

 

Tuesday 10th July

Matt & Andy's Big Pub Quiz

Pop Icons

 

Wednesday 11th July

LIVE MUSIC

 

Tuesday 17th  July

Matt & Andy's Big Pub Quiz

Reality TV

 

Wednesday 18th July

LIVE MUSIC

 

Tuesday 24th  July

US Stranger Things

Tuesday 31st July - Friends

 

Wednesday 18th July

LIVE MUSIC